BORIS Johnson is to strip 21 Tory MPs of the whip after they rebelled against the government last night to try to block a no-deal Brexit.

Among them are nine former Cabinet ministers including ex-Chancellor Philip Hammond.

Read more here. 

If you appreciated this article, perhaps you might consider making a donation to The Conservative Woman. Our contributors and editors are unpaid but there are inevitable costs associated with running a website. We receive no independent funding and depend on our readers to help us, either with regular or one-off payments. You can donate here. Thank you.