Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeBrexit WatchTCW’s Wall of Brexit Shame: Dishonourable members

TCW’s Wall of Brexit Shame: Dishonourable members


THERE are many candidates for the Wall of Shame after Parliament declared war on democracy.

The vote by MPs to rule out No Deal confirmed that most of our ‘representatives’, including many members of the Cabinet, are ready to thumb their noses at us.

It’s those members of the Cabinet, who if they had any honour would have resigned from government at the moment they defied the whip, who we put on our Brexit Wall of Shame today:

Amber Rudd (Work and Pensions Secretary)

David Gauke (Justice Secretary)

Greg Clark (Business and Energy Secretary)

David Mundell (Scottish Secretary)

Claire Perry (Business and Energy Minister, who attends Cabinet)

Chancellor Philip Hammond deserves a place all of his own for openly pushing the government to not even a Brexit in name only but a Labour/Tory remainer coalition.

A halfway decent PM would have sacked the lot of them. Before she sacked herself.

If you appreciated this article, perhaps you might consider making a donation to The Conservative Woman. Unlike most other websites, we receive no independent funding. Our editors are unpaid and work entirely voluntarily as do the majority of our contributors but there are inevitable costs associated with running a website. We depend on our readers to help us, either with regular or one-off payments. You can donate here. Thank you.
If you have not already signed up to a daily email alert of new articles please do so. It is here and free! Thank you.

Kathy Gyngell
Kathy Gyngell
Kathy is Editor of The Conservative Woman. She is @kathygyngelltcw on GETTR and is back on Twitter.

Sign up for TCW Daily

Each morning we send The ConWom Daily with links to our latest news. This is a free service and we will never share your details.